Birdy Blog

Man is not a bird

  • Subscribe

  • Categories

  • Archives

Mythologies exhibition at the Haunch of Venison

Posted by Alix on 21 April 2009

I swung by this exhibition the other week – it’s  a huge, diverse and interesting show, which I heartily recommend. It’s only on until the 25th of this month. There were a number of pieces relevant to this blog, including some excellent taxidermied pieces by Polly Morgan, my favourite being Carrion Call –  a coffin embellished with quail chicks peeping from holes in the wood, it’s funny, cute and disturbing. I know taxidermied birds aren’t to everyone’s taste, but I rather like them (I would have included a photo here but annoying Flash websites have prevented me from doing so).

One Response to “Mythologies exhibition at the Haunch of Venison”

  1. Hiiiii!
    Happy to find your blog!!! :)
    I’m Parisa Mahmoudi.3 other girls and I have a blog with birds,too!
    If you want to see just click on “Vogelschar” on my blog!
    Have a nice time
    Parisa

Leave a Reply

«
 
