Birdy Blog

Man is not a bird

  • Subscribe

  • Categories

  • Archives

Bird brands

Posted by Alix on 4 February 2009

I was eating some delicious Vietnamese lunch the other weekend when  I noticed that the chilli sauce was Flying Goose brand, with a pleasant logo depicting a goose, flying (who’d a thunk?). Anyway, it got me thinking about branding featuring birds so I decided to look out for other examples to feature here. I can already think of a few to go on with, but anyone else got any they want to share?

Here’s what a bottle of Flying Goose Sriricha Chilli Sauce looks like:

flyinggoosechillisauce

2 Responses to “Bird brands”

  1. madsilence said

    Here are a few:

    Grey Goose vodka
    Eagle brand condensed milk
    Bird’s Custard
    LOng Island’s Osprey’s Dominion Vineyards
    http://www.longislandwinecountry.com/ospreysfw.html

  2. Alix said

    Ooh, good stuff. I’d already got Bird’s Custard, but the rest are new to me. Well, I mean, I’ve heard of the vodka, but had forgotten about it!

Leave a Reply

 
