Birdy Blog

Man is not a bird

  • Subscribe

  • Categories

  • Archives

Happy Birdy Birthday!

Posted by Alix on 29 July 2008

Yesterday was Birdyblog’s 1st birthday – I’m very happy to have completed a year of blogging here, and a year of easy blogging at that. Being able to focus on one subject really makes it a lot simpler to blog regularly. I hope, in the coming year, and years to come(!) to expand somewhat so that I take in more than I currently do, perhaps birdsong could make an appearance, or birds in folklore, or a wider reach with regard to bird art in different cultures and historic periods. There’s certainly scope, and I do hope I have the time to tackle more stuff. Not that I’m ever going to be one for very long posts – the images, I think will remain the main thing. I do want to feel more confident about my capacity for art description/ criticism so I can say more about the pieces I blog. We’ll see how that goes!

In the next few weeks, to mark the anniversary I’ll be revisiting favourite artists I blogged in the first year, and looking at new work by them.

Ok, that’s enough for now. Thanks to everyone whose been kind enough to leave nice comments here, and also any lurkers – you’re all appreciated :)

One Response to “Happy Birdy Birthday!”

  1. claudia said

    felis cumple atrasado jejeje

Leave a Reply

 
